Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Export Grand Cherokee 2011+ (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f190/)
-   -   US 3L CRD spec (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f190/us-3l-crd-spec-56915.html)

BobT 03-21-2013 07:59 PM

US 3L CRD spec
 
Just happen to be looking at Jeep Grand Cherokee WK2 - 2011 Grand Cherokee engines and noticed that Milous has listed the specs for the CRD destined for the USA. Power is the same but torque is significantly increased from 550Nm to 569Nm. Whatever they have done, I want it! I notice the rail pressure is upped from 1,800bar to 2,000bar.

Swampy 03-21-2013 08:34 PM

I wonder if the revised torque will flow down to Australia, surely they wouldn't have 2 different specs, unless the exhaust gas treatment arrangements can make a difference.

John47 03-21-2013 09:02 PM

Re: US 3L CRD spec
 
Dunno about upping the rail pressure.........our Jeep was sidelined for several weeks while a new fuel pressure rail was sourced from the US.
I posted about it at the time - the thing shut down at 100kph towing a van on the Newell Highway.
Cut out the story but it was diagnosed as the sensor (which is embedded in the rail) hence the rail replacement.

i have a faint recollection I did see a post somehwre that Fiat Switzerland do an engine management reflash that bumps up torque to 620nm - and under warranty. Now that might be worthwhile! (but not for me - I'm still toey about fuel pressure). Ours goes just fine.
John

suzieque 03-21-2013 09:23 PM

Re: US 3L CRD spec
 
the mercedes CRD had different specs in different geos too, I was never able to reconcile why.

ENFORCER 03-21-2013 10:33 PM

Re: US 3L CRD spec
 
Maybe we should piss in the tanks, as the USA has the UREA injection. There could be some merit to a Jeep urinal, I mean fuel filler.

BobT 03-22-2013 02:13 AM

Re: US 3L CRD spec
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by John47 (Post 785228)
Dunno about upping the rail pressure.........our Jeep was sidelined for several weeks while a new fuel pressure rail was sourced from the US.
I posted about it at the time - the thing shut down at 100kph towing a van on the Newell Highway.
Cut out the story but it was diagnosed as the sensor (which is embedded in the rail) hence the rail replacement.

i have a faint recollection I did see a post somehwre that Fiat Switzerland do an engine management reflash that bumps up torque to 620nm - and under warranty. Now that might be worthwhile! (but not for me - I'm still toey about fuel pressure). Ours goes just fine.
John

I thought that would strike a raw nerve with you :)

AussieJeep 03-23-2013 01:00 AM

Re: US 3L CRD spec
 
For those who want over 200KW and 650nm of torque see Power Box Diesel Tuning Performance Chip JEEP CHEROKEE LIBERTY CRD Common Rail | eBay and go to page 5 , ours is the 177kw 550nm of course.

yoda42 03-23-2013 05:34 AM

Here is one from the UK, has 4 different options, one of the UK guys has been running one for a while with out any codes thrown.
http://www.bluesparkautomotive.com/d...kee-3.0-V6-CRD
I know a couple of guys here in Darwin NT AUS that are running them on their Toyota's and love them!

Yoda


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community