Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f80/)
-   -   Help me please!! (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f80/help-me-please-5794.html)

teekay1 01-21-2010 05:35 PM

Help me please!!
 
So I have no internet access at my house I have my srt pulled apart and the wires r not labeled. Which wire going into the amp left rear are #1 back right #2 back left and #3 remote... I'm installing an amp and need help really fast!!!

robpp 01-21-2010 05:48 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
i can get the pinouts but you have me confused.

are you talking about the connectors that go into the factory amp in the drivers side rear?

if yes, there is a 14 pin and a 20 pin, which one?

if not be more specific.

teekay1 01-21-2010 05:51 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
Well I am trying to get my sub amp installed I know I need to splice into the rear right and left speakers and I need to tap the remote wire I don't know which are which

teekay1 01-21-2010 05:54 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
Maybe the color of wire? That might help?

Matt 01-21-2010 06:01 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
I can help ya.... my internet is oddly slow right now, but I'm trying to pull up the pin out diagram... post back in a few..

robpp 01-21-2010 06:01 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
you still didnt tell me if you are tapping into the wores at the stock amp or the radio

but

here is the pinouts for the 2 connectors that go into the stock amp

http://i300.photobucket.com/albums/n...p/ampwires.jpg

if you need what goes into the rear of the radio, let me know.

Matt 01-21-2010 06:05 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
Okay, here are the pin-outs

Use the directions that came with your LOC to match up the correct wires/

You can use any of those wires for your remote power.




http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u...ntitled-18.jpg

robpp 01-21-2010 06:06 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
i guess i am just wood........

teekay1 01-21-2010 06:08 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
Thanks fellas so any wire will work for remote???? Sorry it is taking me so long to respond I'm on my blackberry

Matt 01-21-2010 06:08 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
So, you'll be tapping into cavity #; 3,4,9,12, for your LOC. Your LOC should have four wires dangling...

Again, you can tap any of the wires on that connector for your remote power.

Matt 01-21-2010 06:10 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by robpp (Post 136541)
i guess i am just wood........

:p

Quote:

Originally Posted by teekay1 (Post 136543)
Thanks fellas so any wire will work for remote???? Sorry it is taking me so long to respond I'm on my blackberry

Yeah, any of those wires on that connector #2.

The remote wire is just there to sense a signal - it doesn't pull a lot power (at all).

teekay1 01-21-2010 06:13 PM

Re: Help me please!!
 
So it looks like I'm gonna be in the smaller connector????? Sorry it is taking me so long to respond I'm on my blackberry


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community