Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f107/)
-   -   TPMS - Bar to PSI??? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f107/tpms-bar-to-psi-59184.html)

BB-LIM-CRD13 04-29-2013 04:40 AM

TPMS - Bar to PSI???
 
Hi Guys

I've just bought a 2013 GC Limited CRD.

So far (2 weeks) I'm absolutly loving the car & still trying to figure out all the how to use all the gadgets it has.

My TPMS currently displays the tyre pressure in Bar which means nothing to me and I'd prefer it to read in Psi.

My Manual says "NOTE: Your system can be set to display pressure units in PSI, kPa or BAR." but does not actually tell you how to change this.

Does anybody know how to do this?

I'm in Australia if that makes a difference.

LeCheese 04-29-2013 05:29 AM

Re: TPMS - Bar to PSI???
 
Scroll down the EVIC until you have the ability to change it from Metric to English units. Scroll back up to TPMS and it'll be in psi. Once you've checked, change it back to metric. Unfortunately you can't have metric with psi and this is the only way to do it

BB-LIM-CRD13 04-29-2013 05:47 AM

Re: TPMS - Bar to PSI???
 
Thanks for the quick reply LaCheese.:)

I Just tried that and it worked.

Pitty you can't have Psi coupled with km on the ODO.

Jakkall 04-29-2013 08:07 AM

Re: TPMS - Bar to PSI???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BB-LIM-CRD13 (Post 813641)
Thanks for the quick reply LaCheese.:)

I Just tried that and it worked.

Pitty you can't have Psi coupled with km on the ODO.


I would be happy if that would be possible too :P

LeCheese 04-30-2013 03:09 AM

Re: TPMS - Bar to PSI???
 
No problem :)
It is a shame but i suppose that's what you get when you mix systems....


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community