Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Wheels and Tires (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f180/)
-   -   Tire pressure sensor on SRT Reps (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f180/tire-pressure-sensor-on-srt-reps-59672.html)

Javiiko 05-08-2013 06:32 AM

Tire pressure sensor on SRT Reps
 
Hey guys i have been searching around the forum but cant seem to find an answer haha, im about to switch rims and tires that will arrive today but i was wondering if i can use my TPMS from the stock rims and use them on the reps, is it possible? Will i have to buy new ones?

Im planning on using 275/45/20 tires

Thanks!

Scottina06 05-08-2013 02:45 PM

Re: Tire pressure sensor on SRT Reps
 
your oem sensors are compatible

GMONEY126 10-03-2013 04:36 PM

Re: Tire pressure sensor on SRT Reps
 
If you don't use any TPMS with new rims do you get any messages in the evic?

lstowell 10-03-2013 05:29 PM

Re: Tire pressure sensor on SRT Reps
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Javiiko (Post 819398)
Hey guys i have been searching around the forum but cant seem to find an answer haha, im about to switch rims and tires that will arrive today but i was wondering if i can use my TPMS from the stock rims and use them on the reps, is it possible? Will i have to buy new ones?

Im planning on using 275/45/20 tires

Thanks!

Your rim seller would know if the MOPAR sensors are compatible with their rims.
[mopar says no, but then they also sell mopar sensors to some wheel dealers]


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community