Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio/Visual/Navigation (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f155/)
-   -   2014 overland stereo yuck (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f155/2014-overland-stereo-yuck-61114.html)

geox19 06-07-2013 12:25 PM

2014 overland stereo yuck

Okay had the jeep 2 weeks I can't take the sound coming from this system who makes the speakers and amp now? It has way to much base that's all I really here when using the iPod or Bluetooth and Xm well that just sounds like crap have to turn it up to 30 just to hear anything. I need some suggestions/advice. I'm no stereo installer and I'm not a sound expert all i know is it sounds like crap sure it has enough bass but man everything sounds muffled and my mirrors are shaking lol. I'm not going to be doing the install I'll take it to the shop and have them do it but last time i did that I spent way more than I really wanted to they replaced everything except the head unit. I will not be replacing head unit in this one no matter what I don't even think that's possible in the 14's. Should I just have them put new front door speakers in would the factory amp even drive them well? My goal would be to get nice clear punchy mid range sound & some nice sounding high's not that tinny sound you hear in most under funded or under amped systems. Would the new speakers even make a difference with out replacing the amp? That's where they got me last time taking out factory amp and installing a new amp.

bill_de 06-07-2013 12:29 PM

Re: 2014 overland stereo yuck

Turn down the base.

Too bad you can't give it to the guy who complained it wasn't enough. :)

geox19 06-07-2013 01:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bill_de (Post 837210)
Turn down the base.

Too bad you can't give it to the guy who complained it wasn't enough. :)

lol Yeah I tried turning the bass down still sounds bad but mirrors stop shaking. :)

Jeff_H2O 06-07-2013 01:50 PM

Quote: