Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Interior/Exterior/Visual (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f176/)
-   -   Weather Tech or Husky Liner (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f176/weather-tech-or-husky-liner-61275.html)

Ram4whldr 06-10-2013 12:37 PM

Weather Tech or Husky Liner

Which one do you all like for the WK2? I have always been a Husky Liner fan but I was not impressed at all with the set I recently purchased for my 2010 Dodge Ram. The passenger side front mat moves a ton and has gotten out of shape because of this. Seems like the Weather Tech mats may stay in place better. Thoughts?

mfa81 06-10-2013 02:48 PM

I've been using husky for about 2 months now I guess, they are pretty good and stay put in place, I have no issues with them moving around!

I'm not too crazy about the cargo liner though, not sure why but the fit is not perfect as the front/back row liners.

joenjulie 06-10-2013 03:59 PM

Re: Weather Tech or Husky Liner

I've run Weather Tech for quite some time, but have used Husky too. In the Jeep, I went with the Weather Tech. My mom's 05 durango has them, and they are still in great shape. On that same note, the newer Weather Techs(our 13 grand and charger) don't seem as thick or rigid as my moms, but still better than 99% of everything else out there. I see Husky now has a molded design like the Weather Tech and they were cheaper(on SummitRacing), but the wife seems to like weather techs, so that's what we get. In our '10 wrangler I went with the Husky heavy duty molded that almost look like diamond plate with the little "spines" on the bottom, no issues.

amrunner4 06-10-2013 04:07 PM