Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   aux port (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/aux-port-62017.html)

Roughneck1911 06-26-2013 09:32 PM

aux port
 
Does anyone know how to install an aux cable to a stock sterio in a 2005
grand cherokee limited? any help would be much appreciated.

hummer recovery team 06-26-2013 09:37 PM

What I did was buy a stock radio with an aux port already in it from a member on here it's worked flawlessly.

akimball 06-26-2013 09:40 PM

Re: aux port
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hummer recovery team (Post 848859)
What I did was buy a stock radio with an aux port already in it from a member on here it's worked flawlessly.

i did the same thing ^ he did... got mine on ebay for under $100

Roughneck1911 06-26-2013 09:46 PM

Re: aux port
 
Do either of u guys know if there is some sort of adapter that may plug into the back im trying to go the least expensive way possible but if thats the only way i will have to go that route thanks for the help

Willx 06-26-2013 09:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Roughneck1911 (Post 848866)
Do either of u guys know if there is some sort of adapter that may plug into the back im trying to go the least expensive way possible but if thats the only way i will have to go that route thanks for the help

Is there even an aux input selection on the radio?

Roughneck1911 06-26-2013 09:53 PM

Re: aux port
 
No there is not an aux option on it i didnt know if there might be a way to get around buying a new head unit

DAVY27 06-26-2013 11:06 PM

Re: aux port
 
i have my stock radio with the aux but it's from a 09. I made the switch to Mygig, it's FS but im not sure if it's compatible with your 05 jeep

zeprider25 06-26-2013 11:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DAVY27 (Post 848898)
i have my stock radio with the aux but it's from a 09. I made the switch to Mygig, it's FS but im not sure if it's compatible with your 05 jeep

it'll work with a lockpick. i have one on my 05

Roughneck1911 06-26-2013 11:21 PM

Re: aux port
 
im not sure what a lock pick is do u have a link for that or more info on that it would be greatly appreciated

Roughneck1911 06-26-2013 11:31 PM

Re: aux port
 
never mind i found some stuff on the mygig lock pick unfortunately i dont see any that are compatable with the 2005 thank you for the sugestion

jjt250 06-27-2013 12:24 AM

Re: aux port
 
I have an iSimple with my stock head unit. You could probably get a stock head unit with Aux for around the same price.

Willx 06-27-2013 06:15 AM

Re: aux port
 
From what I can see the input does not physically exist, There is no way to add it if the port is not there. Guys previous are correct, look for a used Head.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community