Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK2 - (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/)
-   -   2014 GC Imperssion at 8000 Miles Update(Long) (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/2014-gc-imperssion-at-8000-miles-update-long-62610.html)

2014GC 07-09-2013 11:19 PM

2014 GC Imperssion at 8000 Miles Update(Long)

I wanted to post an update to my last post concerning MY 2014GC Limited. For some reason I feel better posting on this site as I see I'm not alone with some of these issues.
I filled out a very truthful survey for my Dealer about my new GC and last month I was contacted. I was asked to make an appointment to have the issues addressed. I said I wanted to wait and take it in when the first service was due and have everything taken care of at one time. Although I had to take it in for a defective Idler pulley before the oil change.
I use the GC for work. I am a builder in Atlanta and I spend about 10 to 15 hours a day in it. The housing market has rebounded here! So any down time is not acceptable.Especially with a NEW vehicle. But finally I made the appointment two weeks latter.
I want to also say this is not my first GC. I had a 2008(80K) and 2010(60K) . I really like the 2014 even with all of it's issues. I have owned a lot of vehicles, A Lot ! I kind of knew what I was getting into buying a Jeep but I did not have these issues with the other GC's.
I make the appointment four days in advance. I explain in detail what the issues are the morning I take it in. The issues are the Uconnect update,erratic ATC performance and the loud clunk in the rear end (that had gotten much worse) as well as the oil change. I know from experience not to have them address the trim issues, I can live with that . The morning before I take it in the Airbag light is staying on. Also the previous week the idler pulley was replaced so that was not listed on this repair order.