Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Troubleshooting/Problems (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f181/)
-   -   Wk pulsing while braking (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f181/wk-pulsing-while-braking-63029.html)

dascenc 07-19-2013 10:58 AM

Wk pulsing while braking

Hello Everyone,

WK noob here. I recently purchased my first Wk, 09 3.7L V6 Brilliant Black with 69k miles almost a month ago. Ive only put just over 1k miles on it when it started pulsing during braking, it kinda feels like the brakes are gripping then letting go but ever so slightly and its only felt at slow speeds. Its not a vibrating feeling. I dont feel it in the pedal, its the whole vehicle (I can feel myself lurch forward just a bit) so I believe it might be warped rotor. Ill be ordering a clamping dial indicator to test the rotors for runout but I was looking for any other ideas of what it might be. Any input is greatly appreciated.

Thank You

SvenskaJeepGuy 07-19-2013 02:17 PM

Re: Wk pulsing while braking

warped rotor or air in the brake fluid would be my guesses

2005JGC 07-19-2013 02:44 PM

thickness variation in the rotor... the repair would be new rotors or have your current ones machined.

jeepgcoman 07-19-2013 04:40 PM