Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Suspension/Brakes/Wheels/Tires (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f185/)
-   -   How difficult to reprogram TPMS (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f185/how-difficult-to-reprogram-tpms-64684.html)

lstowell 08-27-2013 12:47 PM

How difficult to reprogram TPMS
 
2014 Overland, 18inch wheels

Getting ready for winter with separate rims/tires.

How big of a pain in the neck is it to reprogram the TPMS doohickey for a new set of TPMS sensors in the winter wheels?

Am buying MOPAR sensors in them...

What kind of equipment is needed?

Painful enough to have either Discount Tire or dealer do it?

2014 LAREDO 08-27-2013 02:29 PM

Re: How difficult to reprogram TPMS
 
I believe they program themselves.

jeffreybehr 08-27-2013 04:42 PM

Re: How difficult to reprogram TPMS
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 2014 LAREDO (Post 883369)
I believe they program themselves.

They sure did on my '13 JGC and new, aftermarket sensors.

Scottina06 08-27-2013 05:46 PM

Re: How difficult to reprogram TPMS
 
yep....just drive and they will learn on their own


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community