Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK2 - (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/)
-   -   Uconnect 8.4AN with less features HELP!!! (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/uconnect-8-4an-with-less-features-help-65971.html)

jzairick 09-26-2013 07:09 PM

Uconnect 8.4AN with less features HELP!!!

Hello Everyone,

I am new in the Jeep world, I have a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT and I have a few concerns.

1.- I bought the JGC in Mexico and the Uconnect system does not show SIRI XM Radio.

2.- The Apps section only shows the Settings menu and it doesn't show anything about "Text Message", Yelp, Pandora, Wifi or any of the apps you all talk about. Not even the Uconnect registration.

3.- I downloaded the Uconnect app to my iPhone and it doesn't show anything, just phone numbers to the dealer and service.

Can someone please help me with the next question?

I AM A MEMBER AND I WISH TO KNOW IF THERE IS A WAY TO UPDATE/CHANGE THE SOFTWARE SO I CAN GET ALL THOSE COOL FEATURES??

Thanks for your help.

2014GC 09-26-2013 08:08 PM

Re: Uconnect 8.4AN with less features HELP!!!

Welcome to the Jeep Family!
First off where in Mexico are you?

cnynctry 09-26-2013 08:51 PM

Buying it in Mexico may be the issue. I think tha a number of the things you gave missing are US only. I think there is a way to change the country code but by the dealers equipment only.

Willx 09-26-2013 09:06 PM

I believe Mexico receives the same export model radio that all Non-
US (other than Canada) receive. Check your options sheet and you probably have an RJ4 Radio instead of an RA4 Radio.

The RJ4 does not contain a Sirius XM Tuner or the Wifi Card. It cannot be wireless accessed or upgraded to these features because it does not contain the hardware to do so.

Please check which radio it came with and i can likely give more detail.