Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee SRT - WK2 (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f97/)
-   -   Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f97/canadian-2014-srt-performance-apps-button-66615.html)

watchdog507 10-12-2013 01:22 PM

Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button
 
Well it finally got here. I picked up my new 2014 SRT from my dealer. Super smooth transaction at a great price. I'm still smiling. However, when I try to use performance pages, the app button on the screen MIA sometimes. Does anyone know why this is?

Keyser 10-12-2013 11:12 PM

Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button
 
That's cause you need the latest Uconnect software, look for the link and download. Should solve that issue plus other issues like unable to have vented or heated seats while using remote start, nav going bonkers or even problems related to pairing or reading audio formats. You might also have glitches with active braking.

Scottina06 10-13-2013 12:20 PM

Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button
 
look in the premium members forums...uconnect updates. There a very easy new update there. Youll need a 2g+ flash drive and that's it.

watchdog507 10-13-2013 07:58 PM

Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button
 
I've run the update. Hopefully this has resolved the problem. SRT and App's button is there now.

Scottina06 10-13-2013 08:39 PM

Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button
 
it will take 24 hours for all to finsih updating

watchdog507 10-15-2013 01:00 PM

Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button
 
The SRT and Apps button is still MIA sometimes, even with the new software. My guess is that the system is verifying that the Jeep is an SRT then it would load the appropriate software. Sometimes it gets confused.

mafia2g2001 11-14-2013 11:09 AM

Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button
 
I collected my 2014 GC srt yesterday and its a beast touch down but i am facing the same issue were the performance apps button is not there but today i went to tint my ride and it was there but when collecting the car from the tint shop, boom it disappeared again. Just to note down my system software appears to be the latest version. please if any suggestions to solve such a problem i would really appreciate the reply. You have no idea how im really pleased of this forum and the knowledge here is amazing.

later,

mrmaker 11-14-2013 07:18 PM

Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button
 
I just had a new unit installed and updated with current version, i have also noticed the SRT apps does a houdini on me and is replaced by a settings icon. It's as though it is alternating between the two on each start, might drop by dealer on weekend to discuss, nothing major, just annoying.

mafia2g2001 11-14-2013 07:31 PM

I will share something that might be a solution. When u start the car u will get the SRT notice screen with an 'OK' button, now if u do nothing the normal screen without the SRT button but when pressing the 'OK' button immediately u will get the SRT button. I cant assure u that this will help but its worth a try as for me this fix has been working through the entire day. Lets hope it doesn't get buggy again

Donsteph 11-14-2013 09:08 PM

Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button
 
I am having the same problem with mine since I downloaded the 13.38.52 software. Appears to only be happening with Canadian srt's . dealer informed me there is a new software update (RA 1-3-4) and will install it in the next couple weeks. Will let you know if it fixes this issue.

mrmaker 11-15-2013 04:39 AM

Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button
 
I think i may have solved the issue, well mine anyway, you have to add the SRT apps to your favourites list, i hope this helps:)

I'm in Australia by the way, so don't know if it is the same issue that you guys are experiencing in Canada but it does sound alike.

GMONEY126 11-15-2013 06:51 AM

Adding to favourites does not solve the issue. I believe it's an issue for any non US jeeps or basically Jeeps that can't access Uconnect Access (which again are non US jeeps). Hopefully the new update can address this and hopefully soon we can get Uconnect Access working for us.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community