Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio/Visual/Navigation (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f155/)
-   -   Need activation code (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f155/need-activation-code-67636.html)

jase65 11-06-2013 07:56 PM

Need activation code
 
I'm after a activation code for my my014 larado as jeep Australia won't supply code for this model. Can anyone help in the US? Buying off a dealer isn't a problem

jacko15 11-06-2013 08:00 PM

Re: Need activation code
 
What are you trying to activate?

jase65 11-06-2013 08:46 PM

Re: Need activation code
 
Trying to activate the navigation just need the code so I can see the nav button on the display

Jim_in_PA 11-06-2013 08:54 PM

Re: Need activation code
 
I would hazard a guess that such a code might be VIN specific...

jase65 11-06-2013 09:05 PM

Re: Need activation code
 
You are right it is VIN specific but as Jeep Australia won't supply my hope is that there is a dealer in the US that will supply it. Don't need the maps only the code

jacko15 11-06-2013 10:22 PM

Re: Need activation code
 
The RA2 radio isn't Nav capable. The RA3 is Nav capable. Can't understand why the dealer won't activate it, he'll make money. If you have the RA3 try another dealer. It's a hands on thing, they can't do it from the other side of the world. It's a little more complicated than entering a code number.

StaticFX 11-06-2013 10:51 PM

Re: Need activation code
 
Why would you just want the button.. and not the maps?? seems.. odd. As others said, the dealer must do this. Just go to another dealer.

jase65 11-06-2013 11:10 PM

Re: Need activation code
 
Hi All
I can't go to another dealer as jeep australia won't supply the code the dealer would if they could. What else is required other than entering the unlock code to bring up the nav button. Once I'm in the nav screen I can the upload my maps to the system

StaticFX 11-07-2013 09:09 AM

Re: Need activation code
 
Who told you that Jeep Australia wont supply the code?

found this online:
Jeep Australia # 1300 133 079

also.. try posting here https://www.facebook.com/jeepaustralia?filter=2

Jjhohan 11-07-2013 09:30 AM

Re: Need activation code
 
You could always contact a dealer (google) in the US see what they say.
Why Laredo's in Australia havnt got this option to activate (NAV) properly ...goodness knows!?
Id like to activate it as well...but gotta sneaky suspicion that the VIN tells Chrysler/Jeep where your from...and they wont be giving you a code once they know your in Australia...as there are no maps for Australia officially anyway for the RA3..even if you got a code what maps are going to put on it and from where ?

StaticFX 11-07-2013 09:34 AM

Re: Need activation code
 
woah.. wait... there are no maps for australia???? What if you got an RA4? Someone on

Jjhohan 11-07-2013 09:52 AM

Re: Need activation code
 
Apologies...slight overstatement ! :)
AFAIK there are no aussie maps/software to be had (yet) that aren't already preloaded on an RA4...and we don't know if maps/software comes preloaded on the Laredo's RA3...

Unless the Aussie dealers have Maps on a USB...perhaps


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community