Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/crimestopper-evo-all-bypass-fortin-remote-start-68253.html)

botlfed98 11-22-2013 12:23 PM

Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
anyone have any experience with this kit: Crimestopper EVO-CHR.5 Regular Key Data Interface Module and T-Harness for Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep : Amazon.com : Electronics

botlfed98 11-22-2013 04:11 PM

Re: Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
well I just bought it, so i'll report back after the install...

brentwoodkris 12-04-2013 09:28 AM

Re: Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by botlfed98 (Post 934420)
well I just bought it, so i'll report back after the install...

Well? How did it go?

botlfed98 12-04-2013 02:50 PM

Re: Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by brentwoodkris (Post 940177)
Well? How did it go?


received it but haven't had time to install yet.

ChrisWk 12-21-2013 12:29 PM

Re: Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
It looks plug and play, once you install it do a video on how it works I want remote start if it is easy.

Thanks

Chris WK

botlfed98 01-15-2014 09:32 PM

Re: Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
ok here's the low down on my experience...pretty much plug n play with an exception of a couple wires like for the power and lights but the ignition t-harness totally just plug in. Here's where my confusion began when the thing wouldn't work, when using the module as a stand alone remote starter it has to be reprogrammed to turn on that feature that isn't on from the factory (i know dumb)...so I had to buy the "flashlink updater" which is beyond me why they don't already come programmed. All in all def worth it and easy to install, and cheap! you can PM me with any additional questions and i would even be willing to let someone borrow the programmer if they didn't want to purchase one, or send me your module and i could program it for you.

beyedup 03-01-2015 03:46 PM

Re: Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
Looking for some info on this Fortin EVO install ON 2005 JGC.

beyedup 03-01-2015 03:48 PM

Re: Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
Directions are showing a lil more than plug n play!

GoGadgetWK 03-03-2015 05:31 PM

Re: Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by botlfed98 (Post 934281)

Quote:

Originally Posted by beyedup (Post 1154199)
Directions are showing a lil more than plug n play!

What about the directions show more then plug and play?

This is similar to what I used with my SP502 remote start alarm combo. Wanted more range and 2 way communication. If you don't want to program them. I bought mine on ebay where there's sellers that will program them for free. Just had to give him year, make and model. It was all plug and play for me too except power, ground to SP502 remote start. Run LED to console, mount shock sensor, antenna up to rear view mirror, hood switch, Just plugged evo to ignition harness, plugged SP502 to EVO and done.

beyedup 03-03-2015 07:03 PM

Re: Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
Directions show hooking up with the t harness to the immobilizer plug and yellow ignition wire of 20 pin plug for EVO. Then also tapping into ignition cylinder wire plug wiring. I already programmed it wit the flashlink. Just trying find out what correct way is. I see everyone hooking it up with t harness and ignition wire. But it wasn't working for me when hooked up that way.
And thank you for the reply in trying to help.

GoGadgetWK 03-04-2015 12:14 AM

Re: Crimestopper EVO ALL bypass Fortin remote start
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by beyedup (Post 1155265)
Directions show hooking up with the t harness to the immobilizer plug and yellow ignition wire of 20 pin plug for EVO. Then also tapping into ignition cylinder wire plug wiring. I already programmed it wit the flashlink. Just trying find out what correct way is. I see everyone hooking it up with t harness and ignition wire. But it wasn't working for me when hooked up that way.
And thank you for the reply in trying to help.

Sent PM to see if we can go over why not working.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community