Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   2011+ Dodge Durango-WD (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f177/)
-   -   transmission question (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f177/transmission-question-68876.html)

pirahna 12-06-2013 07:15 PM

transmission question

So I've had my R/T for about a month about 2 weeks ago I noticed that it's not shifting as smoothly as it did it's hard to explain as I'm no mechanic but it kind of feels like it's not in the right gear. When I press the pedal their is vibration on the pedal but then goes away after either it switches gear or if I step off pedal then press it again anybody experience that before going to take it in this week

pirahna 12-06-2013 08:16 PM

Re: transmission question

Another question what's everybody's normal driving transmission temps

Gtaz19 12-07-2013 12:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pirahna (Post 941537)
So I've had my R/T for about a month about 2 weeks ago I noticed that it's not shifting as smoothly as it did it's hard to explain as I'm no mechanic but it kind of feels like it's not in the right gear. When I press the pedal their is vibration on the pedal but then goes away after either it switches gear or if I step off pedal then press it again anybody experience that before going to take it in this week

Yes I get that too. Sometimes it feels like it slips or something. Sounds like it revs with no connection and then finally hits. Doesn't do it every time but mostly when I let up and then gas it again... I have the R/T as well.

agonzo 12-07-2013 10:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pirahna (Post 941537)

I first started to notice the vibration from the cylinder deactivation after the first 500 miles. I wonder if shift points and ECO mode adjust automatically as the break in process completes.