Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Liberty-KJ and KK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f189/)
-   -   Installing back up camera? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f189/installing-back-up-camera-70127.html)

JerryofWV 01-07-2014 09:09 PM

Installing back up camera?
 
Has anyone installed a back up camera in their Liberty?

I have the 430 rbz media center. I ordered the video cable and camera.

I know I will have to take it to the dealer to get it programmed to see the camera.

Is there anything else I need to be aware of?

ODI82 08-13-2014 04:37 AM

I bought my kk limited 2011 second hand with aftermarket reverse camera installed but it doesnt work , put in reverse and do nothing screen doesn't even change, , u saying that screen need to be programed , do I have to go to jeep dealer to do that?

JerryofWV 08-13-2014 07:53 AM

Re: Installing back up camera?
 
Yes it has to be programmed before it will connect to the camera.

Marlon_JB2 08-17-2014 11:53 AM

Re: Installing back up camera?
 
I'd really like more info. I just installed an RHB in my '10 KK. Is it just the camera and cable or do we need more parts? Were you successful getting this to work? Part numbers?

ODI82 08-17-2014 03:04 PM

I think u need mygig cables

ODI82 09-26-2014 09:26 PM

To install camera in jeep kk 2011 u need cables to be able to conect to the original jeep screen u can get from Amazon. com.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B005WU...ref=mp_s_a_1_4


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community