Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Detailing (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f8/)
-   -   Polishing Advice (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f8/polishing-advice-72238.html)

jsann 02-27-2014 05:51 PM

Polishing Advice

I am fairly new to detailing and have a 2013 GC Briliant Black that I am looking to polish and detail. Something hit me and for some reason I am determined to get the absolute perfect shine on the truck. More recently, for the first time ever, I clayed the GC, polished and waxed and fell in love with the shine and reflection. I have owned many cars and never once had the urge to put any elbow grease into them. But after my first amateur detailing job I seem to want more.

Being inexperience and the average car owner I was under the impression a wash is a wash, until I started researching. After the clay job I started washing the truck with a washing brush and I noticed scratch marks that I believe are coming from the bristles. The scratches could only be seen under heavy lighting.

I plan to perform a 3 step polishing job on the the truck using a DA polisher. With so many correction compounds out there I am stuck on what brand to go with. I have been looking at the Chemical Guys V series and the Meguiar M series.

I wanted to see what you guys are using and suggest.

GunnySpook 02-27-2014 07:21 PM

Re: Polishing Advice

Zaino Store

2014BB 02-27-2014 10:04 PM

Meguiars M105 & M205

jbjones85 02-27-2014 10:28 PM

I use the Adams 2 step And have had great results.

deep18 02-27-2014 10:58 PM

Make your way here....Autogeekonline Auto Detailing Forum

More information than you'll ever need. Some really smart people over there.

Love the Brilliant Black, my 04 is Brilliant Black and I still stare at it.

ExcursionDiesel 02-27-2014 11:35 PM