Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK2 - (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/)
-   -   Model Year Clearance? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/model-year-clearance-73487.html)

jgibbons1685 03-31-2014 02:27 PM

Model Year Clearance?

Hey all, I'm a newbie to Jeep and bought a 2014 Limited a few months ago. I love it. Love it so much that I already have thoughts of upgrading to a Summit.
I've never followed Jeep before. Do they usually offer decent model clearance incentives? If so, what do they usually offer? I know that they don't really offer that much during the regular sale year for Grand Cherokees.

MOFSTEEL 03-31-2014 03:01 PM

Re: Model Year Clearance?

The more discount they offer the more you'll lose on your trade in.
In your case there's no additional savings.

jgibbons1685 04-01-2014 01:44 PM

Thanks for the reply.
I know that they'll play games on trade in value but I was just curious on if Jeep usually offers any decent incentives to clear out old stock.

lstowell 04-01-2014 03:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jgibbons1685 (Post 1001828)
Thanks for the reply.
I know that they'll play games on trade in value but I was just curious on if Jeep usually offers any decent incentives to clear out old stock.

I haven't noticed any in this area yet.
Not saying it won't happen, but incentives are to clear out old stock that has been collecting dust on dealer lots. Or to spur sales of slow selling models.

Haven't seen that many GCs with layers of dust around here--except from dust storms. And they are becoming pretty darned common on the roads lately.

2012JGCOVERLAND 04-02-2014 09:46 AM