Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK2 - (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/)
-   -   About to jump 2014 GC Overland (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/about-to-jump-2014-gc-overland-74288.html)

MCB9 04-22-2014 10:25 AM

About to jump 2014 GC Overland

Noob here. Adding to the stable and playing musical vehicles so the teen can have his own. I have the oldest one - 2002 w/ 170K so I get the new. :D After test driving MDX, RDX, Q7, Q5, RX, Explorer, GC, Highlander, I keep getting drawn back to the GC and have decided on the Overland. This forum has been helpful. I have a couple questions though but they aren't deal breakers. I am just asking for some feedback.

For those in the midwest after this brutal winter, the lower grill seems to be a snow and slush catcher compared to our CR-V front end. I know that is where the sensor is, not to mention the mess it can make in the garage. What has been your experience?

Since we can't test drive at night (dealer closes at 8) how well do the fog lights light up toward the side? My SO is skeptical of them.

The VIN is in the 432000 range - about how long has it been on the lot? Should I be concerned if it has a couple hundred miles on it?

I have a very good deal on the table....:)

Thanks!

1quick1 04-22-2014 11:29 AM

Re: About to jump 2014 GC Overland

I haven't had any issue with the the Jeep being a snow plow. Yea you'll jam some in there but it'll all fall/melt out.

As for the fog lights. They add a little bit but not much to speak of. Maybe a 10% boost. When driving down the road and you turn them off and on you can tell a difference but if I jumped in the Jeep for the first time there isn't a clear indicator they are on or not. So yea they light the road up a few feet in front of you and do make a difference but not much.

lstowell 04-24-2014 04:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 1quick1 (Post 1010908)