Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK2 - (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/)
-   -   Where are you all putting your toll transponders (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/where-are-you-all-putting-your-toll-transponders-74517.html)

TypeRod 04-28-2014 07:09 PM

Where are you all putting your toll transponders

1 Attachment(s)
Hi all,

I just purchased my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit, this past Saturday. I had been stalking the Ecodiesel for a few months, but the dealer I went to had a fully loaded 5.7L Summit with Blu-ray entertainment and no Ecodiesels in the Summit trim with the Blu-ray. I love the car so far! I was extremely surprised on the super nice paint job by the manufacturer, the clearcoat is smooth as glass, the best I've ever seen on a brand new vehicle.

For those of you using electronic toll transponders, where are you all mounting them if you have your mounted on the windshield? My previous VW Passat, had a special area (dotted black) where this type of device should be placed. I see in the GC that there is the same type of area in center top of windshield right behind the rear. Is this where you all are mounting them?

Thanks in advance!

silvermax04 04-28-2014 07:27 PM

Re: Where are you all putting your toll transponders

Quote:

Originally Posted by TypeRod (Post 1013670)
Hi all,

I just purchased my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit, this past Saturday. I had been stalking the Ecodiesel for a few months, but the dealer I went to had a fully loaded 5.7L Summit with Blu-ray entertainment and no Ecodiesels in the Summit trim with the Blu-ray. I love the car so far! I was extremely surprised on the super nice paint job by the manufacturer, the clearcoat is smooth as glass, the best I've ever seen on a brand new vehicle.