Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   2014+ Cherokee-KL (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f216/)
-   -   Advice wanted - Trailhawk vs Limited (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f216/advice-wanted-trailhawk-vs-limited-76859.html)

BlueLine 07-05-2014 04:26 PM

Advice wanted - Trailhawk vs Limited

Looking to replace our current vehicle with Cherokee this fall (so 2015 model year) and can't decide between which one to get. Pretty much want it loaded with almost all the options.

If I am correct (newbie here to Jeep) I can get all but locking rear on Limited and all but HID headlights on the TH.

I will likely do very little true off road driving, but will need to go out in all weather, often before plows (live in Northeast so get lots of snow) so want a vehicle that can handle that and some beach driving.

We live in a small town with few street lights and VERY dark roads with wildlife (deer, etc) so will use headlights often and need good ones.

Any thoughts from those who know the capabilities of the Cherokee as to which way is better. Cost is close enough that it is not a factor in the decision.

Would also consider a Wrangler Unlimited but think that would be giving up too much on-road capability for better off road ability that I won't use, and am told its not good for a new driver (child who is getting license next year and will drive vehicle often).

Thank you all in advance.

Desert Hiker 07-05-2014 08:02 PM

Re: Advice wanted - Trailhawk vs Limited

Tires will be different: Touring on Limited and All Terrain on Trailhawk. Check w/ expert on better/worse for winter/snow/ice driving.

Trailhawk also has other off-road features beyond the rear lockers, such as skid plates, slight lift, tow hooks, etc.

HID headlights can be added on Trailhawk using zenondepot kit.

There may other differences - I really needed off-road so didn't check out the Limited.

Good Luck!!!

Desert Hiker

Cherokee63 07-07-2014 08:59 AM