Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   Noob Questions (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/noob-questions-9132.html)

wkqueso 05-04-2010 07:16 PM

Noob Questions

Hiiii! so i'm really new to this whole forum thing, but i'm looking to do some different mods on my '07 wk and just need some advice.

Would any of you recommend places I should look for...

- black wheels/off road tires
- front suspension for a 3/8" - 1/2" inch lift
- tinted tail lights
- an aftermarket sunroof :p

Megatron 05-04-2010 07:25 PM

Re: Noob Questions

Nice pink font!

I'm sure the off-road guys will pinch in with their suggestions for the lift and tires/wheels.

As for tinted tail lights - we had a vendor who did them, but currently is not taking in anymore orders.

Scottina06 05-04-2010 07:27 PM

what sort of style of wheels do you like? I think a slightly lifted WK with SRT replicas in black and some sick tires would be killer.

add a set of Bilsteins HD shcoks and struts for 3/8" lift....or add a small spacer to get a slight lift.

Tinted tails-try jonstintedtails.com or our vendor 402motoring

sunroof-that will take a sunroof shop close to you

wkqueso 05-04-2010 07:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scottina06 (Post 201567)
what sort of style of wheels do you like? I think a slightly lifted WK with SRT replicas in black and some sick tires would be killer.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scottina06 (Post 201567)

add a set of Bilsteins HD shcoks and struts for 3/8" lift....or add a small spacer to get a slight lift.

Tinted tails-try jonstintedtails.com or our vendor 402motoring

sunroof-that will take a sunroof shop close to you

thanks!! my boyfriend mentioned the spacers too I think I may go with the spacers and the billys so the front can sit a little higher than the back :)