Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/)
-   -   Wire Harness (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/wire-harness-9762.html)

SteelJeep887 05-25-2010 08:50 AM

Wire Harness
 
Hey there. Could someone refer me to a site for a wire harness for my jeep? I have an 06 base model. I just got the jeep this month and know nothing about it's specs. I assume it does not have a boston sound system. I have an Alpine IVA-W205, a new nav bezel and a dash kit. When it comes to the harness I know there's about 50 ways to go about it. I just want the right one before i order it.

Thanks, Brian.

robpp 05-25-2010 08:53 AM

Re: Wire Harness
 
pac audio or metra they both make one. you need to KNOW if you have an amp or not as the harnesses are dependent on that information.

i have a laredo and it DID come with Premium sound, so please dont assume.......

either get a build sheet for free from ANY dealer or Jeep (link is here somewhere - search) or look insiude the rear drivers side panel to see if you have an amp in there.

to see a pic of the amp so yu know what to look for wkjeeps.com

White Chocolate 05-25-2010 09:00 AM

Re: Wire Harness
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by robpp (Post 213020)
pac audio or metra they both make one. you need to KNOW if you have an amp or not as the harnesses are dependent on that information.

i have a laredo and it DID come with Premium sound, so please dont assume.......

either get a build sheet for free from ANY dealer or Jeep (link is here somewhere - search) or look insiude the rear drivers side panel to see if you have an amp in there.

to see a pic of the amp so yu know what to look for wkjeeps.com


^^^^ What he said! :thumbsup:

SteelJeep887 05-25-2010 09:13 AM

Re: Wire Harness
 
I don't know how base the Jeep needs to be to not have an amp but I know my jeep is about as base as it can get. No fogs no leather no moon roof. I'll look for an amp. Would it be in the drivers side rear door youre saying?

robpp 05-25-2010 12:55 PM

Re: Wire Harness
 
no drivers side rear next to the hatch

http://www.wkjeeps.com/wk_kicker.htm look in here at the kicker upgrade it shows the stock amp location.

then go here to see how to get the panels off http://www.wkjeeps.com/interior_trim.htm

SteelJeep887 05-26-2010 11:43 AM

Re: Wire Harness
 
Ok, so i don't have an amp. i guess that's a good thing. Now my harness will be about $10 instead of over $100 right?

robpp 05-26-2010 12:05 PM

Re: Wire Harness
 
i dont think so......

read and find wjhat you need here. you can buy it anywhere but look at this for opart numbers and what will fit your needs.

http://www.installer.com/cars/by_car.php?carid=3097


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community