Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
GC Overland
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I bought a 2015 Overland (QL) (QTII) with the High Altitude package with 56,000 miles that I thought had a locking diff only to find out NOT, I have already installed skid plates and replaced the tires with Toyo Open County A/T2, and now reading some of the comments here about the price to fix the QL if it goes out, I'm debating if I should have bought the Wrangler instead?
I guess I'll run it this winter and see how it does in deep snow and make a decision then!

·
Registered
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland, 2016 Jeep Wrangler JKU
4 Posts
I'm a noob here. I'm sure I'll be scoffed at by the WK2 masters, but how do you know if it has a locker or not? I have a 2016 Rubicon, with lockers of course, but everyone knows that since the switches are on the dash. I just bought my wife a 2016 Overland (the main reason I joined is to learn a bit more about it) and it has everything imaginable but I didn't buy it for hardcore offroading. I've now learned that some have lockers. If there is a switch mine doesn't have it. I'm thinking it may be automatic in 4 low or something? How does one tell?

·
Registered
GC Overland
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm a noob here. I'm sure I'll be scoffed at by the WK2 masters, but how do you know if it has a locker or not? I have a 2016 Rubicon, with lockers of course, but everyone knows that since the switches are on the dash. I just bought my wife a 2016 Overland (the main reason I joined is to learn a bit more about it) and it has everything imaginable but I didn't buy it for hardcore offroading. I've now learned that some have lockers. If there is a switch mine doesn't have it. I'm thinking it may be automatic in 4 low or something? How does one tell?

·
Registered
GC Overland
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I did a build sheet with the vin # at the Jeep web site if I remember correctly.