Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So im trying to decide what I should buy. I was going to buy a loaded Limited series but I'm having a tough time finding one with all the features i.e. cooled seats.

Overland and Summit seem to offer premium features by default, but the Summit doesn't come cheap...

I work in sales, and I spend 20 to 30 hours per week in the car driving. Lots of freeway and suburbs. I would like something that is fun to drive on and off duty. Someday we'll get ATVs and a boat.

Should I just bite the bullet and go for summit? I feel like the overland caters to someone more out doorsy.

Also summit offers leather upgrade...$5000 is it worth?

Registered
Overland ATG ORAII
The Overland is less blingy than the Summit馃憤

Registered
I had a 2016 JGC Overland. It was stolen and ended up in Tijuana BC Mexico. Some scumbag has it now. I searched all over So. Cal to find replacement for it so I ended up getting a 2019 JGC Trail Hawk the only thing my new JGC Trail Hawk doesn't have that my Overland had is the Sunroof. And I paid less money for a 2019 JGC.

Registered
I work at a Jeep store and drive a '19 Summit with the Hemi. Nice ride for sure. We just got a Summit with the leather upgrade. I wouldn't spend the $ on the leather package, to me it just looks dated with the quilted leather. The standard Summit leather is plenty soft and comfortable.

Registered
2018 Grand Cherokee
I was trying to decide between overland and summit and ended up going with the high altitude. It was about the same price as the overland and had pretty much every feature and fascias the summit did minus the suede headliner and probably some other minor things. I liked the look of the summit a lot better with the fender parts (not sure what they're called, the parts that are around the wheels). I also had trouble finding an overland with all the options I wanted, which the Summit/High Altitude came standard with.