Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2015 JGC overland high altitude 3.6
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Jeep Family ,
Hey I'm new to this forum and to the jeep family. I've had my JGC overland High altitude with 81k on it for about 4 months now and love it. Its a 3.6L and runs like a champ "knock on wood". Unfortunately yesterday I got a check engine light; so i took it over to auto zone and had them scan it . The code was for the OIL pressure sensor. So of course I looked it up on YOUTUBE and of course something so small would require such a tedious job. I'm and F-15 mechanic by trade so doing it isnt the issue i just dont wanna lol. My question to you all is if I dont have any other symptoms of poor Oil Pressure , no oil lights and all my pressures fluctuate within reasonable range and nothing leaking as I can tell; does it need to be replaced right away. Also is there a work around to not having to pull the intake manifold? any help would be greatly appreciated. Also how can I reset the check engine light to see if it will come back. _Thanks

·
Registered
2014 Summit 5.7 4wd 20" tires swapped to 18", added all skid plates
2,750 Posts
Jeep Family ,