Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
563 Posts
unfortunately it is a new dealership for me because the last dealer was discovered to be selling customer info.

I don't feel entitled to anything. but I am a firm believer in the squeaky wheel gets the grease. (I am an engineer). Lots of times with several companies, you can get something just for complaining. And is that right? maybe not... but its the way the world works.

We do in fact love the 2014 grand Cherokee, miles ahead of the 07 CRD we traded in.

Some of my infuriation is being out the money for the brake controller as I have no brake controller with no intended delivery date. (yes going back to the dealer for a refund on it).

As for returning things for lower prices. If you buy an appliance today, and next week its on sale, the store will honor the new price for you. FACT. This is mostly due to the ability to return the appliance and just rebuy another one.

I also should say my opinion of car companies and dealers in general is pretty dismal... but then again I also own a 6.0L ford... so that should explain a lot
Most stores that do that have a 30-day policy for price matching. I've never heard of a dealership doing that, but then I haven't bought 50 cars in 30 years or whatever it was.

Fully understand your frustration, but you say you were on the phone for two hours with the CSR. I imagine she "couldn't get off the phone fast enough" because she is probably under some pressure to resolve calls within a certain amount of time. That's how these centers work. And I agree -- they are totally useless and powerless. I even had a rep supposed at "Top Care" and they had less power than the local district service manager. All they could do is listen to me vent, which I appreciated, but in the end they were totally unable to do anything to resolve the problem I was having with my '14 Jeep.