Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2005 WK
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm brand new to Jeeps. Just bought a 2005 WK1 non SRT. I want it as low as I can get, with in reason. Can I fit SRT springs in there. Seems everything I'm finding says 2005 are different. Can I buy lowered SRT springs and shocks and be OK, or does it not all fit? I'd appreciate any help.
Thanks
-Andrew

·
Administrator
2018 Jeep Trackhawk
56,656 Posts
Yes any srt springs will.work. there's alsp.soem non srt wk1 springs from h&k and eibach.

·
Registered
2005 WK
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Scott, can I get lowered SRT springs and still run the stock shocks? I'm still confused on that. I found your suspension thread and I'm still at a loss.
Thanks
-Andrew

·
Administrator
2018 Jeep Trackhawk
56,656 Posts
Scott, can I get lowered SRT springs and still run the stock shocks? I'm still confused on that. I found your suspension thread and I'm still at a loss.
Thanks
-Andrew
Yes...but not sure how long the stockers will last.

·
Registered
2006 WK Overland
1,637 Posts
Maybe I can add to what Scott has said. Yes, you can still run the stock shocks with SRT lowering springs. I have standard Bilstein 4600 shocks/struts on mine with Eibach lowering springs and SRT sway bars. I also have the SRT bumpers on mine and the only thing I have to be careful of is going up/down driveways, because the front SRT bumper is so much lower to the ground than the stock front bumper. Handles like it's on rails though.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,225 Posts