Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking at the OME suspension for my 2020 Limited. I had OME on my Xterra, and it was amazing, especially the rear leaf springs. It totally transformed the truck. Of course, I know the suspension on the JGC is totally different so I'm just hoping for some feedback from anyone who has OME on their JGC. Also, if you have it, did you feel like upgraded upper control arms are necessary.
Sorry if this has been covered before, but I searched and couldn't find much feedback. I'm new to the Jeep platform, so I have no reference point.

Thanks

Registered
2014 GC Limited 4X4
Upgraded arms are only need when using crappy spacer lifts. Spacer lifts put unneeded stress on the UCA's because they limit up travel and don't limit down travel which causes stress on the UCA. I'll be running the OME MD coils with Bilstein 5100's, but I have a 2014. 2016+ are not able to use the Bilstein 5100's for level/lifts because of a change in the front suspension. Most I've seen are happy with the full OME lift kit. The only downside I've seen, it will still have the factory rake. If you want to level the front with the rear you will need to add the OME front trim spacer.

Registered
2014 Limited
Upgraded arms are only need when using crappy spacer lifts. Spacer lifts put unneeded stress on the UCA's because they limit up travel and don't limit down travel which causes stress on the UCA. I'll be running the OME MD coils with Bilstein 5100's, but I have a 2014. 2016+ are not able to use the Bilstein 5100's for level/lifts because of a change in the front suspension. Most I've seen are happy with the full OME lift kit. The only downside I've seen, it will still have the factory rake. If you want to level the front with the rear you will need to add the OME front trim spacer.
[/QUOTE