Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum banner
1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2006 WK 5.7L Limited. Factory suspension, along with factory 17" wheels.

I want to invest in a set of the 20" SRT reps. Now here's my questions (Forgive me i'm new with changing wheels)

1. What (If any) modifications do I have to do to make them fit without rubbing, etc.
2. Where do I purchase a set with tires?

Thanks in advance:thumbsup:

·
Registered
Grand Cherokee
237 Posts
No mods necessary. Just bolt them on. Look at the vendor section and they"ll set you up with the correct tire/wheel size. You"ll want the 20" x 9" wheel package.

·
Registered
Grand Cherokee
162 Posts
Factory Reproductions treated me right....I have 22" but they have 20" as well. They are a dealer here.

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ok cool, thanks guys!

I read somewhere that the small bolt in the wheel well off of the suspension will rub the tire? That's why I really needed clarification:thumbsup:

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
Ok cool thanks.

I have heard good and bad things about Factory Reporductions. But it seems like they're the only big game in town. Aside from a place on eBay called "Tobacco Road Auto" (Link below). The company makes them non-staggered as well which it seems i'd be going with.

Any opinions? I'm trying to find a good deal on wheel/tire packaged together.

20" 9" 10" Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT SRT8 Gloss Black Set of Wheels Brand New | eBay

·
Registered
Grand Cherokee
237 Posts
I used OE Wheels and they are a vendor on this site. Great experience. Scott in Internet Sales will set you up with a tire and wheel package.

·
Let's Roll
Grand Cherokee
13,095 Posts