Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum banner

21 - 40 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #23
Does this fix the reboot issue and having to remove and plug the 20amp fuse under the seat ?
 

·
Administrator
2018 Jeep Trackhawk
Joined
·
56,835 Posts
Watching and learning
 

·
Administrator
2018 Jeep Trackhawk
Joined
·
56,835 Posts
So I have the trackhawk 2019+ bezel and screen. I just need the 2019+ headunit and what? Infotainment.com wouldn't sell me the rest of what I need.
224351
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
170 Posts
So I have the trackhawk 2019+ bezel and screen. I just need the 2019+ headunit and what? Infotainment.com wouldn't sell me the rest of what I need. View attachment 224351
Infotaiment will NOT sell anything to you if you dont buy the hole kit. You need the reciver which can be found for less than $350 usd, the harness(both) and "maybe OBDGenie" or see it this guys can get a solution to make it plug and play
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
21 Posts
So I have the trackhawk 2019+ bezel and screen. I just need the 2019+ headunit and what? Infotainment.com wouldn't sell me the rest of what I need. View attachment 224351

I had the same problem with infotainment. Thats what set me off on finding solutions. They are crazy overpriced. They don't do much but make the harness ( which we do not really need since we can splice the wire) the only thing we do need is to get the flasher from OBD Genie. I will try to figure out exactly what they are flashing. Seems like OBD Genie and Infotainment have some agreement and OBD Genie wont sell the programmer to flash our BCM with the information because of their agreement. Too bad for OBD Genie, I think they would have more success selling them to people like us that can get the parts for a fraction of the cost but just need the programmer. Not everyone needs to spend $2,700.00 to have this kit.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
170 Posts
I had the same problem with infotainment. Thats what set me off on finding solutions. They are crazy overpriced. They don't do much but make the harness ( which we do not really need since we can splice the wire) the only thing we do need is to get the flasher from OBD Genie. I will try to figure out exactly what they are flashing. Seems like OBD Genie and Infotainment have some agreement and OBD Genie wont sell the programmer to flash our BCM with the information because of their agreement. Too bad for OBD Genie, I think they would have more success selling them to people like us that can get the parts for a fraction of the cost but just need the programmer. Not everyone needs to spend $2,700.00 to have this kit.
Totally agree, i got a UAQ(mafe in January 2020) with media hub locally new for $500 less than infotainment. You dont need to "program" the vin or radio to make it work, thats false advertising
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
21 Posts
okay, so the update on this is I got the programmer without the whole kit. I wont go into how I got it so I get anyone in trouble. I plugged it in and less then a minute later it did its thing and it works without resetting anything. My UAV works and I want to help others. What I can do is rent it out to anyone that needs it for a fee excluding or including the harness I made if they dont want to cut into their own harness. I will be charging a HIGH fully refundable deposit ONLY to make sure I get my programmer back. Again I can rent this out but my only concern is that I get it back. If you are local in NY I can do it for you without any deposit.
Really it will only take less than a minute to use then you can send it right back to me. I am thinking the fee will include signature delivery to you, to make sure you got it then a return label to make sure I get it back. Once I get it back I will fully refund the deposit fee. message me if you are interested.
 

·
Administrator
2018 Jeep Trackhawk
Joined
·
56,835 Posts
okay, so the update on this is I got the programmer without the whole kit. I wont go into how I got it so I get anyone in trouble. I plugged it in and less then a minute later it did its thing and it works without resetting anything. My UAV works and I want to help others. What I can do is rent it out to anyone that needs it for a fee excluding or including the harness I made if they dont want to cut into their own harness. I will be charging a HIGH fully refundable deposit ONLY to make sure I get my programmer back. Again I can rent this out but my only concern is that I get it back. If you are local in NY I can do it for you without any deposit.
Really it will only take less than a minute to use then you can send it right back to me. I am thinking the fee will include signature delivery to you, to make sure you got it then a return label to make sure I get it back. Once I get it back I will fully refund the deposit fee. message me if you are interested.
Swnt message
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
The reason the radio screen resets and does not come back on until the fuse is pulled is because the BCM needs to be told it is now using a disassociated display screen. Instead of trying to obtain an overpriced one trick pony OBDGenie, just get AlfaOBD and enable the Cabin-Net DCSD display screen module in the BCM. This is exactly what the genie is doing.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
21 Posts
That works in the 2019 ram because a 2019 came with that option. 2018 and below grand cherokees never came with cabin net DCSD to enable or disable.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
That works in the 2019 ram because a 2019 came with that option. 2018 and below grand cherokees never came with cabin net DCSD to enable or disable.
Even though it didn’t come with the option before 2019, the setting is still present in the BCM and can be changed. It works.
 

·
Administrator
2018 Jeep Trackhawk
Joined
·
56,835 Posts
so we just need the alfaobd?
 
21 - 40 of 87 Posts
Top