Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here!
Just bought a 2015 GC Loredo, 4x4, with 51k on it.
Warranty covers 7 years or 100k Drivetrain only.

Car cost 17k with warranty, without 15k. So about 2k for warranty. Do you think it's worth 2k? I'm really torn on what to do. Thanks in advance.

·
formerly 14summithemi
3,850 Posts
I must be missing something, your JGC has a 5yr, 100k powertrain warranty already from factory and they are offering to just add 2 yrs for $2k? Yikes! There are many threads on here directing u to the dealers selling the Mopar MVP extended service contracts for very competitive prices although I am not sure u can get one past 48k, could b wrong. Others will chime in with current info.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sorry, now I'm confused. From what I understand I don't think I have any manufacturer warranty left. Unless the dealership is lying. . . . I thought this 2k was for an extended warranty. Thanks for the response.

·
formerly 14summithemi
3,850 Posts
U likely hit the 5yr limit on the original 5yr/100k since the 60 month clock starts with your in-service date which very could have been late '14 for a MY15...sooo maybe they r offering a fresh 7yr/100k but that sounds odd....what is brand/servicer?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ok yeah that's what I assumed. They were saying that the 2k was for the "certified used warranty" through Jeep. It was super shady and I don't trust it. Do you think I even need it? I am taking the risk that it will NOT break in the next 2 years, AND if it does break that it will cost over 2k. What your personal thoughts on extended warranty?

·
formerly 14summithemi
3,850 Posts